Experienced Immigration Attorneys in Dallas

More countries enter the Visa H-2A and H-2B Programs

According to an announcement by USCIS, an additional sixteen countries have been designated for the program for H-2A and H-2B non-immigrant visas for foreign workers. The information to include these countries was announced on November 18, 2015 by the Secretary of the Department of Homeland Security and USCIS.

Nationals of the following countries can now apply for these visas: Colombia, Germany, Andorra, Belgium, Luxembourg, France, Finland, Greece, Liechtenstein, Malta, Monaco, San Marino, Singapore, Taiwan, Timor-Leste and Brunei. This list of additional countries was published on November 18 in the Federal Register notice, being added to the current list, thus creating a general list formed by 84 countries, which, as from next January 18 of 2016, their citizens will be eligible to participate in these programs.

The H-2A visas were created to allow U.S, employers to bring foreign nationals into this country to fill temporary agricultural jobs of a seasonal nature. Any national not on the list of countries may only be a beneficiary if the Secretary of Homeland determines this is in the interest of the U.S.

The program has a series of requirements and employment-related notifications to USCIS which carry a penalty for non-compliance.

Always consult with an experienced immigration attorney who is a law graduate and certified in the United States of America by the Board of Immigration Appeals Federal Department of Justice.

Law firm Dallas  .   Attorneys Immigration Texas